oily bidness

I was going to post about all of this on Facebook, but the list just got too long. No one wants this much from me in their newsfeed, so I’m compiling it all here for those of you who want to read it.

First of all, if you know me well, you know that I’ve gotten a little…um, crunchy over the past few years. Maybe it’s because I had a baby. Maybe it’s because we moved to West Virginia. Maybe I just watched too many health documentaries on Nexflix. Whatever the reason, I’ve embraced it. One of my dear friends told me, “Laura Ingalls called. She wants her life back.” Well, I’m keeping it. So there!

Anyway, part of our journey into crunchland has been Young Living essential oils. I knew I wanted to try essential oils and Young Living has a great reputation, so about a year ago I just sort of jumped in. I had no idea then how much a part of our lives they would be, but I will be forever thankful that I made that first purchase. I can say without a doubt that they have improved our family’s health and wellness. I could talk for hours about the ways essential oils have helped us. There are some exciting things going on with Young Living this month that I want to highlight!

To begin with, the monthly promo for November is fantastic. Just look at that! When you place an order with at least 190, 250, or 300 PV (point value, usually equal to the dollar amount), you will receive the following FREE products. Young Living’s product page says that Ginger “has a warm, spicy fragrance that is energizing. Supportive of the digestive system, ginger is commonly used to soothe, comfort, and balance digestive discomfort.” When I began learning about oils outside of the starter kit, this was one of the first ones I purchased. With a child who was prone to motion sickness, it seemed like a good idea! The Christmas Spirit blend is a “sweet, spicy blend of orange, cinnamon, and spruce essential oils that tap into the happiness, joy, and security associated with the holiday season.” It’s been out of stock for a while so I haven’t had a chance to try it until now – I’m pumped! And then, extra Essential Rewards points on top of that! I’ll talk about ER in a few minutes, so hang on for that. The Thyromin Supplement is a blend of “porcine glandular extracts, herbs, amino acids, minerals, and therapeutic-grade essential oils in a perfectly balanced formula that maximizes nutritional support for healthy thyroid function.” I know more and more people who would like to have healthier thyroid function. If that’s you, Thyromin might be a good supplement to add to your daily routine!

nov promo

Second, the Premium Starter Kit (best deal ever) is changing in two weeks! Starting on November 17, Melaleuca (tea tree) and Citrus Fresh will replace Valor and Peace & Calming in the PSKs. All four of those are great oils, but if you’ve been thinking about purchasing a PSK now’s the time to do it! Valor is an extremely popular blend that is often out of stock, but Young Living always saves enough bottles for starter kits.

new PSK

The Premium Starter Kit includes 11 bottles of oil, a diffuser, and several other goodies for $150 (There’s another option for $160 that includes a diffuser with a timer.). When you’re ready, go here to order and make sure you enter #1538661 for the enroller and sponsor. Also, anyone who purchases a Premium Starter Kit through that link with that number will get excellent educational material from ME to help you get started on your oily journey!

Next up, DIFFUSERS ARE ON SALE! For the month of November, you can get 10% off the Home Diffuser (up to two).

10% diffuser

I am definitely getting one. I’ve been thinking about it for a couple months, and this is a perfect opportunity. Plus, they have a 1-year warranty – not too shabby!

Okay, now let’s talk about Essential Rewards. If you have an account with Young Living, you should be on Essential Rewards! It is a monthly auto-ship program, but you can choose the date and products each month! You earn rewards points for your purchases, which you can redeem for free products. It is amazing.

ER

Okay, that should be enough for now! If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask! I am very passionate about Young Living essential oils because of all they have done for our family. If you are interested but not quite sure, I’d be happy to add an oil to my wholesale order for you to try. Also, if you’d like to host an essential oils class in your home, I would love to come and help some of your friends learn more about essential oils, how they work, and the amazing benefits they have to offer. Just let me know!
Remember, Mama’s got the oil you need!

Leave a Reply

